Benefits of Solat aD-DuHa

(Image credit)

 

What is the DuHa prayers, you ask? Sunnah prayer done in the morning, consisting of 2 rakaats at least. The benefits are, I would humbly point out, tried and tested, maa shaa’ Allah.

وعن نعيم بن همار رضي الله عنه قال: سمعت رسول الله صلى الله عليه وسلم يقول: يقول الله تعالى: ابن آدم، لا تعجزني من أربع ركعات من أول نهارك أكفك آخره

“Allah Ta’ala says: Son of Adam, don’t neglect four rakaats of the start of the day, I will suffice you its end (i.e. end of the day).

– aT-Tabrani (Sanad)

Also:

عن أبي الدرداء وأبي ذرِّ ( رضي الله عنهما ) عن رسول الله صلى الله عليه وسلم : ” عن الله تبارك وتعالى أنه قال : ابن آدم، اركع لي أربع ركعاتٍ من أول النهار أكفك آخره

“From Allah Tabaaraka wa Ta`ala, He said: Son of Adam, bow to me 4 rakaats at the start of the day, I will suffice you its end.”

– adh-dhahabi, et al. (Sanad)

And, following the sunnah of our Prophet ﷺ:

عن أبي هريرة رضي الله عنه أنه قال :  أوصاني خليلي بثلاثٍ : صيامِ ثلاثةِ أيامٍ من كل شهر ، وركعتي الضحى ، وأن أوتر قبل أن أنام

“From Abu Hurairah, he said: My khalil (the person most loved, i.e. Muhammad ﷺ) advised me three (things): Fasting three days every month, two rakaats of DuHa, and to perform witr before I sleep.”

-al-bukhari (Sanad)

؏

Further reading:

When Can One Pray Salat al-Duha? (sunnipath.com)

Salat Ad-Duha (by GF Haddad)

صلاة الضحى (saaid.net)

صلاة الضحى وفضلها (islamadvice.com)

4 thoughts on “Benefits of Solat aD-DuHa

  1. Assalaamu alaykum warahmatullahi wabarakatuhu.Alhamdulillah wa shukran lillahi katheeran. Based on my experienced after performing the four rakaat on the start of the day, Allah (S.W.T) provided sustenance for me at night. The sustenance he provided me at night unexpectedly is what sufficed me for my needs the next day. This is not my interpretation of the said hadiths above but I derived it from my experienced after performing four rakkaat of Sunnah in the first part of the day..May Allah guide us all. Abuzacker

  2. salam, i take out some of ur points to be included in my work. i want to ask for permission but i need it urgently. hope u dont mind, thank u.

Leave a Reply

