What I’ve learnt about smart people

(Image source)

Gasp! Harvard kid discovered the secret of smart people!

…I have noticed one overarching theme among smart people: they ask questions. When someone explains something new to me, I’ll usually just nod my head like I know what they’re talking about. If I don’t understand something, I’ll just Google it later. After all, I don’t want this person to think I’m a moron. Smart people are different. If they don’t understand something, or even if they think they understand something, they’ll ask questions.

But I’m pretty sure that nodding along thing happens especially in customarily patriarchal, feudalistic Asia. Source? My own non-extensive personal experience, where I notice that Caucasians are more likely to ask tough questions than Asians.

Good reminder.

؏

Source: Tommy’s Tenacious Tumblr

, ,

  1. #1 by ano@nym.ous on 19 August 2012 - 10:17 am

    But then why are Asians so much smarter? /:

Leave a Reply

